Please note that our offices and building will remain closed until the “Stay in Place” order has been lifted. Our Sunday Services have been moved to online please see our Worship Page for more info.

First Unitarian Church of Oakland

office@uuoakland.org
For Rentals info please email rentals@uuoakland.org

Address:
685 14th Street
Oakland, CA 94612

Office Hours

Our Staff is working virtually from home. Please use the listed emails below to contact the staff as needed.

The “virtual” office is closed for most major holidays: New Year’s Day, Presidents Day, MLK Birthday, Cesar Chavez Day, Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving day and the day after, Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. The office is also closed for the Winter holiday 12/23/20-1/3/21. Holiday services will continue during this time and will most likely be virtual this year. See the Church Calendar for holiday events.

Clergy

Rev. Rev. Theresa Soto, Parish Minister: revsoto@uuoakland.org
To make an appointment with Rev. Soto please use their Calendly account: calendly.com/revsoto.

Alex Haider-Winnett, Interim Religious Education Director: alex@uuoakland.org

Administrative Staff

Congregational Administrator: administrator@uuoakland.org

Eboni Wallace, Bookkeeper: bookkeeper@uuoakland.org
If you have questions about your pledge please contact stewardship@uuoakland.org

Facilities & Rentals

Stefan Schneider, Facilities Manager & Rentals Coordinator: (510) 292-6576 (mobile), rentals@uuoakland.org  Please allow 24-48 hours for Stefan to reply.
Frank Tobor, Sexton
Zachary Gamble, Sound Technician

Music Program

Renée Witon, Choir Co-Director, Pianist: music@uuoakland.org
Stefan Schneider, Choir Co-Director, Joyful Noise Band Leader: music@uuoakland.org
Vincent Rains, Pianist 2: vincent@uuoakaland.org
Susan Keiter, Pop Up Choir Director: susankeitermusic@comcast.net

Children & Families Program

Nicole Fitzhugh, Children & Family Ministries Coordinator: nicole@uuoakland.org
Dorthy Paul, Nursery Coordinator
Sophia Kaiser, Nursery Assistant
Dash Goss-Post, Spirit Games & Art Room Leader
India Miller-Morton, Spirit Games Room Leader
Amy Carlson, Youth Group Advisor


Other Resources

Pastoral Care — contact one of our ministers (above), or our Pastoral Associates Coordinator at pastoralcare@uuoakland.org

Board of Trustees — see their web page, or email them at board@uuoakland.org

Please see our Program Directory for more resources. https://uuoakland.org/connection/church-directory/

 

Click here to pay for Church Events