First Unitarian Church of Oakland

Main Number: (510) 893-6129
office@uuoakland.org
685 14th Street
Oakland, CA 94612

Office Hours

Monday-Thursday: 10:00am-3:00pm.
Closed Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays.

The office is closed for most major holidays: New Year’s Day, Presidents Day, MLK Birthday, Cesar Chavez Day, Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving day and the day after, Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. The office is also closed for the Winter holiday 12/20/19-1/1/20 the sanctuary will remain open for Sunday and holiday services during that time. See the Church Calendar for holiday events.

Clergy

Rev. Rev. Theresa Soto, Parish Minister: revsoto@uuoakland.org
To make an appointment with Rev. Soto please use their Calendly account: calendly.com/revsoto.
Rev. Sheri Prud’homme, Associate Minister for Faith Development: revsheri@uuoakland.org

Office

Venee Call-Ferrer, Congregational Administrator: administrator@uuoakland.org
Amanda Smith, Office Manager: amanda@uuoakland.org

Facilities

Stefan Schneider, Facilities Manager & Rentals Coordinator: (510) 292-6576 (mobile), rentals@uuoakland.org  Please allow 4 to 5 working days for Stefan to reply.
Frank Tobor, Sexton
Zachery Gamble, Sound Technician

Music Program

Renée Witon, Choir Co-Director, Pianist: music@uuoakland.org
Stefan Schneider, Choir Co-Director, Joyful Noise Band Leader: music@uuoakland.org
Geoff Ullerich, Pianist

Children & Families Program

Nicole Fitzhugh, Children & Family Ministries Coordinator: nicole@uuoakland.org
Dorthy Paul, Nursery Coordinator
Sophia Kaiser, Nursery Assistant
Dash Goss-Post, Spirit Games & Art Room Leader
India Miller-Morton, Spirit Games Room Leader
Amy Carlson, Youth Group Advisor
Jordan Stephens, Club UU Leader


Other Resources

Pastoral Care — contact one of our ministers (above), or our Pastoral Associates Coordinator at pastoralcare@uuoakland.org

Board of Trustees — see their web page, or email them at board@uuoakland.org

 

Click here to pay for Church Events